Menu Monday #2

When I first started planning my weekly menus, I wanted to try everything that looked good. I was so excited to learn new cooking tricks and try new things. Unfortunately I forgot to pay attention to what I was planning. So I ended up planning for a couple of Mexican dishes, or pasta dishes, or things that were very similar without noticing aka pasta or rice and beans over load! Now when I put together a weekly menu, I pay attention to variety. This means picking one pasta dish, one Mexican dish, one stir fry dish, a mix of easy and more time consuming dishes, you know… variety! Here is what I have prepared for my grocery shopping this week:

Chicken Alfredo Roll-Ups

Stir Fry (sauce recipe) 

Stuffed Bell Peppers

Tuna Noodle Casserole (a frequent request in our house!)

Leave a Reply

