Favorite spring nail polish colors

Spring nail polish

Spring has sprung! Can you believe it?! Is it still snowing where you are, or are you poolside sipping piña coladas? Whatever the weather, one easy and cheap way you can get yourself in the spring spirit is by adding some bright nail polish to your look! So treat those toes (and yourself) to a little spring brightness with some of my favorite spring nail polish picks: 

Robins egg blue – A spring classic! Mint Mojito by Covergirl is what is shown above, but First Timer by Essie is fun too.

Light pink – I have been on the lookout for the perfect light pink shade, and I love Fiji by Essie (shown).

Candy apple red – Bright red with a hint of orange. I get tons of compliments when I wear this shade and my friends always ask to borrow it. I have gone through probably four bottles including Russian Roulette by Essie and Race Red by O.P.I. (shown). This shade is my favorite go to year round.

Bright orange – Doesn’t this color make you want to be in crystal clear water, surrounded by white sand and palm trees? Try Meet Me at Sunset by Essie or Atomic Orange by O.P.I.

Lilac – Although I love bright colors for my spring polish, this one is a little paler and softer pick than I’m used to, but it is still very seasonal and feminine. Try St. Lucia Lilac by Essie or Do You Lilac It? by O.P.I.

And now it’s time for me to paint my nails and hop in some water! Happy Easter!

 

Leave a Reply

