Soy Dijon Marinade Recipe

Confession: I am terrible at eye balling recipes. It makes me soo nervous to possibly be using twice as much of x ingredient as I’m supposed to, and I figure with all of the tablespoons and teaspoons I have, what’s the harm in just measuring everything out perfectly? Except for when I have to wash six different teaspoon sizes, but anywho… This is the only recipe that I “feel” and taste as I go, and it was my pleasure to play around with the recipe this week to figure it outish for you. I love it on chicken and salmon! Crowd pleaser fo sho!

Serves 2:
1 1/2 T soy sauce
1/2 T dijon mustard
1 1/2 t olive oil
1 clove garlic, minced
I like to throw in about a teaspoon of chopped rosemary from my garden (not shown)

This is typically a last minute marinade for me, so I normally don’t let it soak too long. I slather it on chicken or salmon and bake at 350 degrees for 30 and 20 minutes respectively. Whip up some asparagus and mashed potatoes and boom, dinner is served!

Leave a Reply

